Trending February 2024 # Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Review: Big Numbers, Big Value # Suggested March 2024 # Top 9 Popular

You are reading the article Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Review: Big Numbers, Big Value updated in February 2024 on the website Kientrucdochoi.com. We hope that the information we have shared is helpful to you. If you find the content interesting and meaningful, please share it with your friends and continue to follow and support us for the latest updates. Suggested March 2024 Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Review: Big Numbers, Big Value

Curved glass edges

Aluminum rails

Punch hole display

162.4 x 76.1 x 9.5mm

221.8g

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra is a big smartphone in every dimension. In fact, it’s not far off from Samsung’s recently released Galaxy Note 20 Ultra, which itself is a behemoth. The Mi 10 Ultra is heavy and can be cumbersome if you don’t have big hands and deep pockets.

Read more: Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra buyer’s guide

Xiaomi went with a glass sandwich design with aluminum rails and curved glass on both sides. On the front, there’s a full-size display with a punch hole in the top left and a speaker grille above the glass. The left side is blank while the right side has the volume rocker and power button. Up top is an IR-blaster and two microphones. On the bottom you’ll find the USB-C port, a microphone, the main speaker, and a dual-SIM tray. A large camera bump resides in the top left corner of the rear panel.

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra looks and feels like its competitors.

Overall, the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra’s design is like others in this price category: It’s a curvy glass sandwich. While not inspiring, it’s at least familiar.

Display: Silky smooth, but not for pixel-peepers

Ryan-Thomas Shaw / Android Authority

6.67-inch OLED

120Hz refresh rate

2,340 x 1,080 FHD+ resolution

19.5:9 aspect ratio

HDR10+

Xiaomi opted for a Full HD+, 120Hz OLED panel instead of a Quad HD+ screen. At this price, I don’t think this is a problem given the rest of the tech that’s packed into the device. Competitors such as the OnePlus 8 Pro and Samsung Galaxy Note 20 offer higher resolution screens at this price point, but they don’t offer the same charging features. You can change the screen to 60Hz in the settings if you like.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 865

Adreno 650 GPU

8/12/16GB RAM

128/256/512GB UFS 3.1 storage

MIUI 12 on Android 10

4,500mAh battery

120W wired charging

50W wireless charging

10W reverse wireless charging

Performance: All but top-tier

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra skips the fresh Snapdragon 865 Plus in favor of the regular 865. Xiaomi didn’t say why it shied away from the latest chip.

Either way, the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra is very fast — even the middle-tier 12GB RAM model that was provided to us for review. I didn’t have a single performance problem in my week with the device. I played lots of games, took many photos, and did a lot of multi-tasking. I just couldn’t get the Mi 10 Ultra to stutter. I think it’s fair to say that whatever you do on your phone will be light work for this device.

We ran all of our standard benchmarks and the Mi 10 Ultra performed admirably; the Mi 10 Ultra is no slouch.

Continue reading: The best smartphones with the Snapdragon 865

Battery: Cutting-edge charging tech

On the surface, the Mi 10 Ultra’s battery is an average size for this class of smartphone. It’s a 4,500mAh cell in a device with five cameras, a power-hungry chipset, and a big, high-refresh-rate display. Xiaomi’s software, however, works aggressively in the background killing applications and optimizing power usage to deliver good battery life. I was able to get one to two days of usage out of the Mi 10 Ultra. With typical use, I’d get a day and a half of battery life. On a quieter day, that would extend to two days.

Ryan-Thomas Shaw / Android Authority

It’s in its charging capabilities that the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra truly shines. For starters, the device charged from 0-100% in just 21 minutes in our testing. How, you ask? The included 120W charging brick. This is the fastest-charging phone we’ve ever seen: it’s accomplished by charging two cells in parallel. The 4,500mAh battery is split into two. Each half charges at the same time. I also tested the 50W wireless charging and I came away equally impressed. To have a 4,500mAh battery charged in just over 40 minutes is impressive in wired form, let alone wirelessly!

Those charging speeds come at a cost. Both in wired and wireless charging, the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra gets uncomfortably hot. Of the two, wired charging makes the phone hot to the point where you wouldn’t want to hold it. This could potentially be harmful to the battery’s longevity and is something worth keeping in mind.

The charging is super fast, but its longevity is questionable given the heat generated when powering up.

The device offers 10W reverse wireless charging, too. I was able to charge an iPhone 11 from the Mi 10 Ultra via this function. In most implementations, reverse wireless charging can only reasonably charge accessories like wireless earbuds. In this case, you can actually charge whole phones with it.

Software: A love or hate situation

Android 10

MIUI 12

Xiaomi’s heavy skin is a love-it-or-hate-it thing. Almost every aspect of the user interface has been visually tweaked for a bubblier look. There was a lot of bloat on the Chinese unit I reviewed, too, though most of it was thankfully removable.

MIUI 12 has some useful features but its design won’t be for everyone.

Unfortunately, I ran into an issue where the phone wouldn’t display notifications on the lock screen. There are options in the menu to disable this, but after multiple attempts, I couldn’t fix it. Xiaomi’s heavy task culling has played a role in issues like this before.

48MP main, f/1.9, 1/3.2-in. sensor, OIS

48MP 5x periscope zoom, f/4.1, 1/2-in. sensor, OIS

20MP ultra-wide, f/2.2, 1/2.8-in. sensor

12MP 2x telephoto, f/2.0, 1/2.55-in. sensor

Video: 8K @24fps, 4K @60fps, 1080p @960fps

Selfie: 20MP, f/2.3, 1/3.4-in. sensor

Selfie video: 1080p @30fps, 720p @120fps

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra takes punchy and contrast-heavy images, with a fair amount of dynamic range. In good light, there’s not much change between all four rear sensors in terms of quality. Colors stay pretty consistent and are slightly oversaturated. This is most noticeable in the pictures of the vibrant flowers and in my garden.

The Mi 10 Ultra seems to be able to capture white balance well. In none of the hundreds of pictures that I took did I think something looked off or inaccurate. On dull days, the phone took dull photos. On bright days, the phone took bright photos.

About one-third of the time, the Mi 10 Ultra struggled with autofocus on both the main and telephoto lenses. Sometimes, it simply wouldn’t autofocus at all and so  required a lot of tap-to-focus, which is rather cumbersome when you’re zoomed in — things can get shaky! It’s not inaccurate all of the time, but one out of three times is too often for my liking. Once focused the photos looked sharp throughout.

The device performs well in low light. Both of these shots (below) were taken in the regular photo mode and both came out great. In the Iron Man canvases, there was a small amount of light coming in through a window. The phone boosted exposure to gather detail from everything in the frame. In the shot of a clock, the lighting situation was much worse. There was a very small amount of light. The device, once again, boosted exposure to make sure the clock was sharp. There isn’t much noise in the images, either, which is great to see.

The main camera’s digital sharpening isn’t overdone, which means there aren’t any weird-looking sharp edges to objects. When zooming in 5x or more, digital sharpness becomes a big factor in getting usable images. You’ll notice unrealistic contrast in shots of significant zoom length to make up for the sensor-crop.

Noise reduction is a little aggressive in shots with lots of contrast. I noticed that some trees and my cat g0t the worst of it. It’s particularly prominent in shots taken with the ultrawide and 5x cameras.

The Mi 10 Ultra’s biggest photography feature is its zoom functionality. Samsung offered 100x zoom in the S20 Ultra, but Xiaomi is offering 120x in the Mi 10 Ultra. Optically, it’s only 5x zoom thanks to the internal periscope lens. That means the rest of the zoom is being accomplished by cropping in the 48MP sensor. This might sound like a bad idea, but there’s plenty of resolution to play with, even at high zoom levels.

Below is a 120x shot of a sign in a garden center, right next to the main camera, 5x, and 10x versions. This shows off just how powerful this feature is. The text on the sign is clear thanks to the digital sharpening and correction. 120x images definitely suffer from a big drop in quality. I’d wager you’ll toss 80% of 120x shots you take, but having the option can be handy and fun to experiment with.

However, because the camera struggles to focus, and because you have to hold incredibly still at 120x zoom, getting distant objects to look sharp is a challenge.

The Mi 10 Ultra’s night mode really falls apart.

I found the Mi 10 Ultra’s night mode to be one of the worst I’ve ever encountered on a flagship smartphone. It struggled with flares, captured very little detail, and was overall rather disappointing.

The Mi 10 Ultra acts rather odd in night mode. Unlike rival handsets that pause to take long exposures, the Mi 10 Ultra’s capture time feels as fast in the dark as it is in low light. As a result, image quality comes out looking pretty poor. However, the phone is still clearly using longer exposures than it does in the day, as many of my pictures came out blurry too. Regardless of what’s going on behind the scenes, the night mode results are really poor.

I believe that this could be fixed in a software update. Until that happens, the Mi 10 Ultra has an underwhelming-at-best night mode experience.

There is a fairly sharp cutout around the edge of me in these portrait selfies with some blurring artifacts around my t-shirt. In an Instagram feed, it doesn’t look distracting. However, blowing up the image on a computer screen is when you really see the defects.

Flipping the camera around, portrait mode is noticeably better. In this shot of me in a garden center, the edge detection does a fantastic job of cutting me out of the background. There’s not a single artifact in this image. In this image of a statue, the Mi 10 Ultra’s good portrait mode shines further. It cuts the statue out from the background well and emulates true depth of field.

The Mi 10 Ultra’s video is average at best. It’s got 8K @24fps video support alongside the standard UHD 60fps mode. There’s also a 960fps slow-motion mode. The camera does hunt for exposure due to the on-the-fly HDR processing, which can be off-putting. That said, it doesn’t happen all the time.

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra’s camera app is both comprehensive and intuitive to use. There are many modes and options for those who want them and simple controls for those who don’t.

Please find all of the full-resolution camera samples in this Google Drive folder.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra specs

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra: 8GB/128GB — CNY 5,299 ($760)

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra: 8GB/256GB — CNY 5,599 ($805)

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra: 12GB/256GB — CNY 5,999 ($865)

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra: 16GB/512GB — CNY 6,999 ($1,010)

Right now, the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra is only available in China. This means that if you want to get one, you’ll have to import it and pay the extra fees/taxes. Due to these added costs, the top spec model comes in at over £1,000 and so is competing with premium flagship smartphones. There are four variants to choose from, each priced very well in the Chinese market.

You're reading Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Review: Big Numbers, Big Value

Xiaomi Mi 11X Review: Compelling Value With A Few Caveats

Xiaomi Mi 11X (6GB/128GB): Rs. 29,999 (~$400)

Xiaomi Mi 11X (8GB/128GB): Rs. 31,999 (~$425)

What’s good?

Calvin Wankhede / Android Authority

Xiaomi’s marketing for the Mi 11X leans heavily on the phone’s display and performance credentials, and for good reason.

The phone features a large 6.67-inch FHD+ AMOLED display that produces rich and pleasing colors. The default Vivid color profile setting does not seem excessively saturated and is plenty usable as-is. Still, you can fine-tune aspects like the color temperature and dial in a specific mix of red, green, and blue hues if you so desire. HDR videos look great as well, thanks to the panel’s coverage of the DCI-P3 color gamut.

The display also gets decently bright — I had no trouble reading text under direct sunlight. As for the refresh rate, while you get to pick between 60Hz and 120Hz, the latter is dynamically adjusted depending on the content displayed on-screen.

Opening video-focused apps like YouTube and Netflix, for example, results in a drop to 60Hz, regardless of the refresh rate setting. This is likely a battery-saving measure on Xiaomi’s part, since you don’t need the display to refresh at 120Hz for video playback. However, it does also make interaction and scrolling feel noticeably less fluid than other apps. A more elegant implementation would be to only ramp down the refresh rate when a video is playing. That nitpick aside, the display performs well and makes the phone look a bit more premium than its price tag would suggest.

On the subject of odd software behavior, HD and HDR playback in Netflix didn’t work out of the box. I had to delve deep into the phone’s settings, download a new Widevine DRM certificate, and reinstall the app for everything to start working again. A quick search revealed that this isn’t an isolated issue — numerous other Xiaomi customers have reported similar DRM inconsistencies recently as well. While the fix is quick, it’s a workaround that shouldn’t be required in the first place.

The Mi 11X has some egregious software quirks that cheapen the overall user experience.

The Mi 11X has received a few software updates already, including the aforementioned bump to MIUI 12.5. However, Xiaomi hasn’t offered a firm update commitment. Based on past trends, we can assume the phone will get two Android version updates and three total years of security updates. The company did recently promise four years of security updates for the new Xiaomi 11T series, but the 11X will likely not get the same treatment.

Software aside, the cameras don’t particularly stand out either. The primary 48MP shooter is the best of the three sensors available on the Mi 11X. Even then, you’ll only get good results out of it in well-lit environments. There’s quite a bit of post-processing involved too — clearly visible in the excessive sharpening once you zoom in. Night mode becomes essential on this phone once the sun goes down. It improves image quality by a significant amount, but the long shutter time requires patience and a steady hand.

Xiaomi Mi 11X camera samples

Mi 11X

The Mi 11X offers solid performance at a compelling price point, thanks to Xiaomi’s decisions to include a flagship chipset alongside the stunning 120Hz display.

See price at Amazon India

Testing The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Camera And Its Secret Tech

Ryan-Thomas Shaw / Android Authority

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra is a powerhouse of a handset. The phone contains a number of interesting new features, including crazy-fast 120W charging and a host of new camera features in its quad-lens setup. Unfortunately, the phone is only available in China — at least for now — but we managed to get our hands on one. Today we’re going to take a closer look at the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra camera and some of its impressive capabilities.

Xiaomi hasn’t been shy with boasting about all of the Mi 10 Ultra’s various photography accomplishments. Among these features include 8P-lenses, a large 1/1.32-inch sensor, something called a dual-native ISO Fusion circuit, and single-frame progressive HDR. Sounds fascinating, but it’s even more interesting to see what this camera tech can actually do in practice. We’ve put the handset through its paces to see what difference the new camera setup makes — if any.

See also: The best Android camera phones you can get

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra camera specs

Before we get into the samples, below is a table that gives us a closer look at how the Mi 10 Ultra camera specs compare to its competitors.

For a comparison point, we have the company’s previous photography flagship, the Mi Note 10. This was the first phone boasting a 108MP main sensor and — just like the Mi 10 Ultra currently does — previously topped DxOMark’s rankings for a short period. To gain a general perspective, we also compared the handset to the excellent HUAWEI P40 Pro and Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus.

To start, the Mi 10 Ultra boasts a reasonably large 48MP 1/1.32 inch main image sensor with large 1.2µm pixel sizes. That’s not far off from the HUAWEI P40 Pro’s 1/1.28-inch sensor and is right around the Galaxy Note 20 Ultra’s 108MP 1/1.33-inch sensor, but with larger pixels. In theory, this lends itself to high levels of light capture and detail. Especially in combination with the f/1.9 aperture lens and 8P lens, and the default option to use pixel-binning to combine pixel data for brighter 12MP snaps.

Based on my time with these phones, my general opinion of all three is very good. Xiaomi’s colors tend to end up a tad oversaturated — much like Samsung — and the exposure can be a little too bright or dark sometimes. Overall, it’s a very capable shooter devoid of any major issues — unlike the P40 Pro’s frustrating warm tint. The detail capture really impresses me, though. It’s far superior to the 108MP Mi Note 10. Once again highlighting that sheer megapixels don’t always result in more detail.

Dual-native ISO Fusion

ISO is part of the “exposure triangle” governing how much light your phone’s sensor can capture. For a quick background, a higher ISO or sensitivity helps improve exposure at the cost of noise. That’s useful in very low light, but you’d want a low ISO in good daylight to capture the cleanest shots. As the aperture is fixed in smartphones, varying ISO and shutter speed are the only ways to adjust light capture.

ISO Fusion provides a subtle boost to dynamic range.

In the second example, colors are virtually identical this time as well as the exposure and white balance. However, shadows are deeper and more realistic with the Ultra. There’s less noise, and more detail captured. Although, Mi Note 10 shadow gradients are worse at the frame edges, so some of this is likely down to the inferior lenses too.

Overall, this ISO Fusion technology produces a subtle improvement than a radical overhaul of image quality. Still, it definitely results in better images than previous Xiaomi handsets, especially in scenarios with more extreme lighting.

A new HDR formula

Zooming in

Finally, a quick look at zoom. Xiaomi has made the move to a periscope zoom camera with a 120x zoom tagline. We’ve already explored the 120x zoom and came to the conclusion that it’s not particularly useful. The level of detail just doesn’t hold up at such long distances. Instead, we’ll focus on the 5x camera.

The move from telephoto to a periscope 5x zoom lens clearly pays dividends for the Mi 10 Ultra. The differences aren’t largely noticeable at full frame — bar some slightly better exposure for the new device. However, a small crop reveals notable differences in detail capture — an area where the move to periscope comes into its own.

The Mi 10 Ultra’s level of detail is not quite as sharp as the HUAWEI P40 Pro periscope lens. That said, HUAWEI’s P40 Pro 5x option still suffers from red tint and heavier processing after all these months. The periscope camera produces impressive results for Xiaomi overall, providing a softer and more natural image than many other zoom cameras out there.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra camera: The verdict

The Mi 10 Ultra can hang with the best camera phones, but you sadly can’t buy one outside of China.

That said, the Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra isn’t flawless. The main sensor occasionally struggles with focus at both long and short distances. So, it’s unreliable for taking a quick action shot and sometimes struggles to get the right exposure in HDR environments. The camera’s night mode is also a bit disappointing, producing blurry, dark shots compared to its competitors. However, the biggest shame is that the phone isn’t officially available outside of China.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Review: A Photographer’S Swiss Army Knife

About this review: I used a Xiaomi Mi Note 10 review unit supplied by the manufacturer over a period of six days. I used the Midnight Black model with 6GB of RAM and 128GB of storage, running MIUI version 11.0.3.0, based on Android 9. Our official testing scores are coming soon. Until then, enjoy our thoughts.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 review: The big picture

What’s in the box

30W charging brick

USB-A to USB-C cable

Dark grey TPU case

Quick start guide

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 comes with a 30W charger, so it will charge quickly, even with the huge battery.

My black review unit came with a black TPU case. The green version also comes with a black case, but if you buy the white model you get a transparent case.

There are no headphones included.

Design

157.8 x 74.2 x 9.67mm

208g

Teardrop selfie camera

Curved edges

108MP Penta-camera system

Stereo speakers

While well built, the design isn’t incredibly interesting.

The display glass and back of the phone are made of Gorilla Glass 5.

Display

6.47-inch AMOLED display

2,340 x 1,080 Full HD+ resolution

19.5:9 aspect ratio

HDR10 / HDR+ certified

Optical in-display fingerprint sensor, 7 x 9mm

The Mi Note 10 is using a Full HD+ panel, and like the OnePlus 7T, it looks great. This is an AMOLED panel, too, so it has deep blacks with a contrast ratio of 400,000:1. In our testing, this device didn’t shine quite as brightly as competitors, with a peak brightness of about 422nits. While not quite as bright as other phones, the Mi Note 10 was still perfectly readable outside. The AMOLED display helps with contrast in direct daylight.

The in-screen fingerprint reader worked quickly and accurately during my time with the phone. Xiaomi has also extended the size of the reader while reducing its thickness by 88%. The optical sensor is now 7 x 9mm. The previous sensor was 7 x 7mm.

Performance

Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G

Adreno 618 GPU

6GB of RAM

128GB of UFS 2.1 storage

In 3DMark, the Mi Note 10 achieved a score of 2,384 and 2,240 in OpenGL and Vulkan, respectively. This can be compared to the Snapdragon 730-powered Xiaomi Mi 9T, which achieved scores of 2,197 and 2,064 in the same tests. In AnTuTu, the Mi Note 10 had a score of 259,773 vs the score of 211,963 on the Mi 9T. In Geekbench, it achieved a single-core score of 2,535 and a multi-core score of 6,821 versus 2,550 and 6,948 on the Mi 9T, which, surprisingly, won in this test.

Battery

5,260mAh

30W charging

No wireless charging

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 relies on a massive 5,240mAh battery, so it would make sense that battery life is pretty great. The Snapdragon 730G is also much more power-efficient than the beefier Snapdragon 855, which all adds to battery life.

On an average day, I got about seven and a half hours of screen-on time, which is very good.

On an average day, I got about seven and a half hours of screen-on time, which is very good. In comparison, the OnePlus 7T averaged around five and a half hours. Probably the only phones that have beat this battery life this year are the HUAWEI P30 Pro and HUAWEI Mate 30 Pro. The P30 Pro landed me 10 hours of screen-on time.

The Mi Note 10 also comes with a 30W charger and was able to charge to 100% in one hour and six minutes. This is extremely fast. It charged to full capacity faster than the OnePlus 7T, which also uses a 30W charger.

Camera

Standard: 108MP, f/1.69, OIS

2x Telephoto: 12MP, f/2

3.7x Telephoto: 8MP, f/2, OIS

5MP Crop on 3.7x 8MP tele camera, Xiaomi says it results in 5x optical zoom (but that’s not how optics work)

Ultra-wide: 12MP, f/2.2, 117-degree FoV

Macro: 2MP, 1.75μm pixel size

Teardrop selfie camera: 16MP, f/2.0

The Mi Note 10 has five cameras on the back and one on the front. The standard 108MP sensor has a sensor size of 1/1.33-inches and an individual pixel size of 0.8μm. These are the same size as the 48MP Sony IMX586 sensor. The Mi Note 10’s sensor, however, is quite a bit larger — 1/1.33-inches versus the 1/2-inch sensor on the IMX586, so you get more resolution at the same quality per-pixel.

108MP landscape

As far as actual image quality, I’ve always been a fan of Xiaomi cameras. They have a nice color profile that isn’t overly saturated and doesn’t oversharpen or have too much contrast.

In good light, the Mi Note 10 has fantastic color and sharpness. In medium- to low-light situations, it doesn’t do so well. There is a significant loss in color detail in these circumstances, and images end up looking incredibly washed out and soft — especially in the 108MP mode.

While 108MP images look great in daylight, this phone is a case study in why you need to scale sensor size with megapixels. It’s true that this phone has the biggest sensor in a smartphone today, but when you subdivide each pixel to just 0.8μm, there is a significant loss of detail versus a larger sensor. I would personally stick to 27MP mode unless you are in an extremely well-lit situation.

The camera app itself is fairly simple, with a scrolling carousel on the bottom to switch between modes. There is a dedicated 108MP mode, so the standard photo mode will bin to 27MP images.

Portrait mode is quite good, with nice background separation. There is a bit too much sharpening in this mode, however. Still, the image is pleasing overall.

The selfie camera is generally very good. It’s nice and sharp and looks more natural than a lot of other cameras. This sensor is 32MP.

The dedicated macro camera is quite cool. It is only 2MP, but I think Xiaomi understood you don’t need crazy resolution for macro.

If you want to see full resolution photos, check out our Google Drive folder or read our in-depth camera review here!

Software

MIUI 11

Android 10

UPDATE: 22 May, 12:00PM ET: The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 has finally been updated to Android 10, bringing a number of bug fixes and optimizations.

Audio

Headphone jack

Single bottom-firing speaker

The Mi Note 10 has a single bottom-firing speaker, which gives a less full sound than stereo speakers. That said, it outputs some nice treble and highs. The high end sounds like it’s just about to peak but manages to hold on, even at max volume.

Unfortunately, the bass is almost non-existent out of this speaker. Bass is easily drowned out by the mids and highs and ends up sounding like a mid-end sound itself.

A headphone jack and an IR blaster? Sign me up.

The headphone jack is a huge plus. The excuse most manufacturers make for removing the jack is to make room for a larger battery, but Xiaomi has proved that excuse is inadequate. If Xiaomi can include a 5,260mAh battery in a form factor this thin and add a headphone jack, other manufacturers can do the same.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 specs

Xiaomi Mi Note 10: 6GB RAM, 128GB of storage — €550

UPDATE: March 27, 2023 (2:30PM ET): The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 now costs about $465 on Amazon. That makes it an even better value than before.

The Mi Note 10 offers a decent amount of value for the money, but only in two categories — camera and battery.

What is the Mi 10 Pro 5G?

The images also show a 65W charger, which has become more and more common among Chinese devices like the OPPO Reno Ace.

Mi Note 10 Lite

Xiaomi has just released the Mi Note 10 Lite, swapping out things like the 108MP camera for a 64MP shooter. You can find details about the Mi Note 10 Lite here.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 review: The verdict

A Big Building For Big Ideas

A Big Building for Big Ideas At 17 floors, Data Sciences Center would be hub for collaboration

The stretch of pavement between BU’s College of Arts & Sciences and Sargent College will, if all goes according to plan, soon give way to a towering addition to the Boston skyline: the BU Center for Computing and Data Sciences. Encompassing mathematics and statistics, computer science, and the Rafik B. Hariri Institute for Computing and Computational Science & Engineering, the 17-floor building will orient this intersection as the academic heart of BU. It will also be awe-inspiring.

In spring 2013, the University’s leadership team held a design competition to “find an architect that would make a statement,” says Robert A. Brown, BU president. They selected Toronto-based KPMB Architects to construct a building that would “mark the dynamic change in the University and talk about the century we’re in”—one driven by computational and data sciences.

“Every industry is being formed by new and novel uses of data,” from medicine to media marketing, Brown says. “And those uses of data are going to keep transforming the way society works. It’s becoming inculcated in every discipline, so every one of our fields is developing a data science piece. As a university, we asked how we’ll meet that demand.”

Situated at 645 Commonwealth Avenue, at the corner of Granby Street, now the site of parking lot, the proposed 345,724-square-foot building would be the tallest on campus, at 297 feet high, with a footprint of 20,500 square feet. (By contrast, nearby Warren Towers is 174 feet tall and the Prudential Center is 750 feet high.) “By putting this building at the nexus of campus, we’re making the statement that it’s central to the University,” Brown says.

Following an approval process with the city of Boston that could take up to a year, the project could begin site preparation, including drilling test geothermal wells, in spring 2023. The team anticipates full construction to be under way in fall 2023. When the building is completed, approximately 60 percent of all BU classes will be taught within a five-minute walk of the Data Sciences Center.

“This will be a significant building that will change the architectural fabric of the University, integrating a cutting-edge design into the existing campus and enhancing BU’s—and Boston’s—skyline. People will know where Boston University is,” says Walt Meissner (CFA’81), associate vice president for operations. “You can have modern and old right next to each other if they can work well together.”

The proposed design for the Data Sciences Center picks up elements of the surrounding buildings, like the warm reds of Bay State Road’s brick townhouses, and it will change color, depending on the direction of the sun as it passes across the building’s fins. These fins “likely would be metal, a screening device that would help animate the building,” says Marianne McKenna, founding partner of KPMB. In addition to being architecturally unique, the fins are essential to the building’s energy efficiency. “The profile of the building will be quite extraordinary,” she says. “It’s very timely for BU to step out to have a landmark.” The fins echo the ridged face of the Rajen Kilachand Center for Integrated Life Sciences & Engineering building, which opened in spring 2023, and its expansive windows reflect those of the new Joan & Edgar Booth Theatre and the College of Fine Arts Production Center.

The ground floor is designed to be a public space, incorporating a café, informal lobby spaces, and general-purpose classrooms, as well as BU’s Early Childhood Learning Lab. The second floor—which may be connected to the first by “collaboration terraces” and a grand staircase—would house the BUild and the BU SPARK! programs, as well as additional classroom, collaboration, and study spaces.

The higher, more specialized floors will be organized into departmental neighborhoods connected by a central stair. “Each department has developed a common language of modular offices clustered around open collaboration and computing spaces,” according to the KPMB executive design summary. Each department’s technology-enabled active learning (TEAL) classrooms and collaborative spaces will be tailored to its individual needs. For example, computer science (floors 6 through 10) will likely be designed on an open plan, while mathematics and statistics (floors 3 through 5) may have enclosed offices. The Hariri Institute will be housed on levels 11 through 17.

“The building is designed to have flexible spaces for students and faculty to gather informally and have opportunities to collaborate,” says Jean Morrison, BU provost and chief academic officer. “It’s really state-of-the-art space that is responsive to the needs of highly collaborative and interconnected work.”

Central to this initiative are the proposed interconnected collaboration terraces that form a ramp connecting the ground and second floors. These platforms may include furnished seating areas and walls and windows intended to serve as writing surfaces. Other floors may also feature terraces, event spaces, and cafés to establish the building as a public facility, and an indoor-outdoor conference room on the 17th floor will offer dramatic views of Boston and the Charles River.

“We’ve spent quite a bit of time thinking about how this building will interact, on the street level, with its surroundings,” Morrison says. The design is intended to transform adjacent Granby Street into a two-way landscaped thoroughfare that will improve access to the new Dahod Family Alumni Center and BU Admissions at the Alan and Sherry Leventhal Center, both on Bay State Road.

The proposed plans also call for redesigning the park behind the building with terraced lawns, pedestrian ramps, and bicycle storage. “You’ll be able to walk through it to Bay State Road,” Morrison says. “We want the building to be a seamless part of Commonwealth Avenue so students can easily flow in and out of it.”

If all goes according to plan, the Data Sciences Center will promote sustainable practices like reducing potable water use through low-flow and high-efficiency plumbing fixtures and mitigating light pollution by way of light features that comply with LEED requirements. It would also have between 40 and 55 geothermal wells that use the earth’s natural heat to control the building’s temperature. These, and many other aspects of the design, would ensure that the Data Sciences Center would be a 90 percent carbon-free building.

When the BU campus emerges from the snow in spring 2023 and this new building opens its doors, it will mark the University’s new architectural era and its investment in the burgeoning industry at the center of society.

“For us to build a beautiful building at the heart of our campus attests to the University’s growing strength and impact,” Morrison says. “It’s important to our continued growth as a world-class research university that we build the Data Sciences Center, and that it be architecturally significant.”

Read more about the new Data Sciences Center here.

Lara Ehrlich can be reached at [email protected].

Top 10 Big Data Analytics Linkedin Groups

LinkedIn is the chief place for enterprise innovation experts to accumulate, connect with each other, share thoughts, and network with other people. If you are a specialist who works in the data science or predictive analytics space, or you’re simply searching for extra insights into what the smartest in the business are discussing, LinkedIn professional groups are an extraordinary place to begin LinkedIn has turned into the go to place for experts to look for occupation, connect with their friends and to share their perspectives on a specific theme. In this article, we go through the absolute most well-known LinkedIn groups that are devoted to the field of data science and big data that working experts, students etc.  

The group was established in 2012 and seen as probably the greatest group in the platform committed solely for the discourse, trading thoughts and giving input on issues identified with big data and analytics. The number of members in the group go to 3 lakhs plus members. Some of the topics of discussion in this group are about blockchain, artificial intelligence, machine learning, etc.  

Advanced Analytics and Data Science gives an asset to the individuals who need to find out about and utilize these abilities and meet other individuals associated with predictive analytics, machine learning, statistics and big data. Offer your thoughts with different experts and figure out how to apply the most recent tools and techniques to solve your most significant business challenges.  

The group means to unite stakeholder communities across industry, companies, academia, and government segments with interests in big data and visualisation methods, innovations, and its applications. People who are Hadoop designers, data scientists, business experts, analysts and programmers, CIO, CMO, CDO etc. can gain a lot of insights from this group. Discussions are around Hadoop, data warehousing, cloud, unified data architects, digital marketing, business intelligence and visualization.

This present group’s motivation is to assemble every one of the data science, big data, AI, machine learning and business insight experts in the United States and abroad to share proficient experience and consulting tips. chúng tôi is building the world’s biggest data experts’ network and exhibiting the most recent trends in the space.  

This is a group for data mining and statistical experts who wish to grow their network of individuals and offer thoughts. Data mining and statistical experts can join this group which makes the number of members to approximately 2 lakh. Methodological issues are reasonable game, as well as discussion of programming (SAS, R, WEKA, and so on), technology (Hadoop, relational databases, and so on) meetings, and job postings etc. are the topics of discussion.  

This LinkedIn group is for analysts, researchers and experts to discuss research methodology, data science, research flow management, research process institutionalization, research automation and growth, just as research competency evaluation and accreditation. This group is uncommonly committed to discussing how functioning with AI can improve research.  

The objective for this expert group is to educate and to talk about various themes and tips from client to-client and to make a worldwide network of individuals already utilizing or keen on utilizing analytics. This group manages Big Data, Data Mining, Statistics, Business Analytics, Predictive Analytics, Prescriptive Analytics, Hadoop, Cloud Analytics, Web Analytics and Text Mining.  

This group is overseen by Bruce Weed, IBM’s Program Director for Enterprise, startups and developers. The group supports discussions on big data and how IBM’s big data platform can deal with client’s big data requirements. Discussions revolve around IBM Platforms and different products and how they can best deal with their database.  

Update the detailed information about Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra Review: Big Numbers, Big Value on the Kientrucdochoi.com website. We hope the article's content will meet your needs, and we will regularly update the information to provide you with the fastest and most accurate information. Have a great day!